Just a little update because I am running bank errands and the queue is fucking insane I have been waiting for a good 2 hours……

Well today is 初八 and it’s still Chinese New Year. Always look forward to such loooong holiday ever since I became a full fledged OL, but I thought I can get much holiday this year laaaaa really dreading 2016. Anyways before I begin ranting about life. I should say how I always enjoy my Chinese New Year visiting at my relatives’ place, well because that’s the 1 in 2 time we meet in a year. I also really enjoy myself over at ec’s side, because his relatives are very tight, even his cousins. Maybe because mine…. I am a freaking Aunt since 8? My generation’s cousin are all way older and married with kids. Is it my parents marry and have us late?


  

This is just my mum’s side, didn’t take a picture with my dad’s this year… Just this…


My mum initiated to because I brought special guests over to my godmother’s place this year. And that’s my adorable nephew hehehe. Besides the appearance of my Korean colleague who will be returning to Korea very soon, ec came along this year, my first time showing my relatives in fact. And I am very happy and glad that he came.

All the other CNY weekends are spent at ec’s relatives side. Lots of gambling and food!! V day happens to fall on 初七, instead of having a date out on the day which everything is marked up. We decided that just being able to spend sometime together is already sufficient. He even gave me flowers this year, honestly very surprised and happy for such an improvement. Didn’t know my boyfriend is capable of being sweet and thoughtful like this hehe😁

<<<
ef="https://bedofdaisies.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/img_8499.jpeg"&gt;<<<
ks love. I know you don't like to publicize and openly mention how much I mean to you. And in the beginning we both know how I wished you could do this and that. But over time, I managed to understand and accept how you are rather than make you do things for the sake of it. I am grateful for having you ☺️💕

Leave a comment